Service POS Operations - Flipbook - Page 67
STEP
PROCESS
STEP 1
Having first loaded the WIP, identify the line to be deleted. Lines can be deleted in two
ways.
Method 1
Double click on the line number to open up the labour details page.
Once open, set the progress status to 8D9
Click OK to close the line then the WIP can be saved back
Method 2
From the main WIP screen, right click on the progress status box of the required line.
This opens up a sub menu where the 8D9elete option can be chosen.
Note – A labour line with a time taken cannot be deleted. To delete such a line, the
time taken must be set back to zero. The ability to do this is priority controlled and
indeed may not be possible, especially if the Workshop Loading module is being used.
Additionally, service personnel will not be able to delete part lines.
Should the wrong line have been deleted in error, it is possible to set it back to another
progress status as long as the WIP has not been saved since the line was deleted. If
the WIP has been saved, the line cannot be reset so a new line would have to be set
up.
Deleting Labour Lines
05.004.06.L1 – srew 08/08
Page 67 of 228