Purchase Ledger - Flipbook - Page 27
Add/Modify Accounts
- Delete
Introduction
The Add/modify function can be used to delete an unused account or to close a live account.
On selecting a supplier account, the Delete button is displayed down the right hand side of the screen.
If the account is unused, selecting the Delete button will require a second delete button to be actioned for the
record to be deleted.
If the account has a balance, then it cannot be deleted but it may be closed to stop further transactions being
posted to the account. Select the Delete button and confirm Yes to close the account.
Add/Modify Accounts - Delete
01.02.001.03 – pwise – 01/06/06
Page 27 of 176