CRM Phase 1 - Flipbook - Page 97
STEP
PROCESS
STEP 1
Conditions
Vehicle records cannot be flagged for deletion if any links to customer records exist.
There is a report to transfer service history from one vehicle to another held on the
Database Cleansing Menu in the case where duplicate vehicles have been created.
This report should be run before the duplicate vehicle is flagged for deletion.
If the vehicle is attached to a customer, refer to process 02.002.07 L1 Detaching
Vehicles from Customers.
STEP 2
Click on Edit
STEP 3
within the vehicle record.
Vehicle records are marked for deletion within the two Record Status fields on
the left-hand side of the Current Tab.
Firstly within the first Status field select the drop down arrow and select a 8^9 symbol
for DELETE VEHICLE.
STEP 4
Secondly, select the second Status field and select the drop down arrow and choose
the 8X9 for Marked for Deletion.
The second field checks for any remaining links to other records and will not let you
continue without these links being detached. The service history file will also be
deleted.
STEP 5
Click on Save.
STEP 6
A system prompt will then be displayed:
Select Discard as the vehicle being deleted is now unable to provide previous owner
information.
Marking a Vehicle Record for Deletion
02.007.01 L1 Revision 8.35 18/05/07
Page 97 of 115