CRM Phase 1 - Flipbook - Page 101
STEP
PROCESS
STEP 1
Conditions
A customer record must have no outstanding contacts or be attached to any
companies or vehicles when being marked for deletion. If this is the case, contacts
must be terminated and the links to companies or vehicles must be detached prior to
flagging the record for deletion.
If the customer is attached to a company, refer to process 02.002.04 L1 Detaching
Customers from Company Records and process 02.002.07 L1 Detaching Vehicles
from Customer Records.
STEP 2
If outstanding contacts exist, refer to process 02.003.04 L1 Terminating a Contact and
02.003.13 L1 Closing a Contact for assistance.
Click on Edit
within the customer record.
STEP 3
Firstly, customer records are marked for deletion within the cost centre section of the
customer record, held against the Additional details tab. Against every department an
8X9 needs to be selected denoting DELETE CUSTOMER RECORD.
STEP 4
Also against the status field (Direct Mail) within the Customer tab an 8X9 for Marked
for deletion will need to be selected, this field search9s for existing links. The contact
history file will also be deleted.
STEP 5
Click on Save.
NOTE
Once a customer record has been set for deletion it can no longer be accessed
unless the Magic number is known.
Marking a Customer Record for Deletion
02.007.02 L1 Revision 8.35 18/05/07
Page 101 of 115